The parmanent secretary of Ministry of health, Dr Diana Atwiine on Thursday while speaking at Uganda media center said a total of over three million (3,000,000) mosquito nets covering one million two hundred (1,200,000) households will be distributed during the distribution exercise which will take place from Friday, 8th January 2021 to Wednesday, 13th January 2021, in Kampala and Wakiso.

Atwiine said that during the distribution, the five divisions of Kampala will be used as the operational units. These are Kawempe, Makindye, Rubaga, Kampala Central and Nakawa Division.

She added that in Wakiso, the major units of operation for the distribution will be; Bunamwaya, Busukuma, Bweyogerere, Central Division, Entebbe Divison A, Entebbe Division B, Gombe Division, Kajjansi Town Council, Kakiri Town Council, Kasangati Town Council, Katabi Town council, Kyengera, Masajja, Masuulita, Namugongo, Nansana, Ndejje, Wakiso district Rural and Wakiso Town Council.

Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.