Former Presidential aspirant also for Vice chancellor former Makerere University professor Venansius Baryamureeba failed to attain votes in the NRM primary elections after him loosing hope in standing again for presidency in the 2021 general elections.

Baryamureba was battling for Member of parliament for Ibanda municipality but the source says he attained only 3 percent of the total votes provided he is in his home town.

From the final results, Tarsis Rwaburidore won by 13, 376(33.93%) votes followed by Agaba Peter who got 12,219 (31.29%) votes, Murinde Deus receiving 12,136 (31.02%) votes and then  Professor Venansus Baryamureeba falling with 1,332(3.4%) and lastly Kanana Ambrose leading the tail with 165 votes (0.43%).

Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.