The Minister for Health, Dr. Jane Ruth Aceng Ocero on Wednesday launched the Malaria Free Uganda (MFU) board, an innovative Public-Private Partnership recently established to sustain and accelerate the National Malaria Response.
Board members during the Launch
The Board is composed of Mr. Kenneth Mugisha who is a Board Chairman for Rotarian Malaria Partners Uganda, Mr. Patrick Bitature who is  a Chairman Simba Group, Mr. Solomon Ossiya from Rotarian Malaria Partners Uganda, Ms. Lillian Ajarova, CEO, Uganda Tourism Board, Mr. Fabian Kasi, CEO, Centenary Bank, Ms. Barbara Mulwana who is a Chairperson Uganda Manufacturers Association (UMA), Mr. Harrison Mutikanga, CEO, Uganda Electricity Generation Company Limited, Ms. Proscovia Nabbanja, CEO, Uganda National Oil Company, Ms. Sylvia Arinaitwe, Dep. MD, National Water & Sewerage Corporation, Ms. Juliet Kyokunda, CEO Uganda Biodiversity Fund and Mr. Bildard Buguma, MD, Joint Medical Stores.
The Board will Advocate for malaria to remain high on the national development agenda, including for sectors outside of health, Mobilize Financial and in-kind goods and services to plug resource gaps under the national malaria strategic plan, Strengthen Mutual Accountability for achieving a malaria-free Uganda by 2030 and lead the Promotion for the inclusion of MFU into the private sector Corporate Social Responsibility Programs.
Loading spinner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.